When I had a puppy I was a great puppy mummy. I took her out in the night time, I taught her how to be a good dog, and I could calm her down like no other. I was patient and loving but stern. Will there be any correlation between that puppy mommy and this baby mamma… I’m not sure. But I kind of hope so. Because raising that little dog was a wonderful, rich experience, and feeling like I was able to do a good job of it rewarded my heart so fully.

In any case, I came across this quote yesterday and I thought WORDS TO LIVE BY! Our daughter will have “at least” this:

“Children need at least one person in their life who thinks the sun rises and sets on them, someone who delights in their existence and loves them unconditionally.”
– Pam Leo

Love to hear your thoughts! (Leave a comment)

